K.S.Rangasamy College of Technology (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai

Accredited by NAAC & Courses Accredited by NBA with Tier-I Category DST – FIST

& DBT STAR Sponsored College, Included under Section 2(f) & 2(b) by UGC

Faculty Achievements

Faculty Achievements


S.NoName of the teacher awarded national/ international fellowship/financial supportName of the award/fellowshipYear of Award (Academic Year (June-May))Awarding Agency
1.Dr.B.Mythili GnanamangaiWomen Excellency Award2021-2022Dindigul District HR Foundation
2.Leelavathy Award2021-2022AICTE, New Delhi
3.Dr.J.Philip RobinsonEarth Counselor Award-20212021-2022United Nation Environment Programme & United Religions Initiative
4.Dr.J.Philip RobinsonBest Mentor 20202020-2021Dr. Kalam Educational Trust for Tribal
5.Dr.B.Mythili GnanamangaiCSIR – SRTP Fellowship2020-2021Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, Govt. of India
6.Dr.B.KalpanaCSIR – SRTP Fellowship2020-2021Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, Govt. of India
7.Dr. Syed Zameer Ahmed KResearch Excellence Award2019-2020InSc (Institute of Scholars), Bangalore
8.Ms.S.RubavathiSummer Research Fellowship2019-2020Indian Academy of Science, Allahabad
9.Dr.G.AyyappadasanSummer Research Fellowship2018-2019Indian Academy of Science, Bangalore
10.Dr. Syed Zameer Ahmed KBest Scientist Award2018-2019Nature Science Foundation, Coimbatore
11.Dr.S.KavithaResearch Funding2018-2019TNSCST, Chennai
12.Dr.K.Syed Zameer AhmedPatent Certificate2018-2019Government of India
13.Dr.J.Philip RobinsonFellow of Nature Science Foundation2017-2018Nature Science Foundation
14.Dr.G.AyyappadasanBest Scientist Award2017-2018Nature Science Foundation, Coimbatore
15.Dr. Syed Zameer Ahmed KYoung Scientist Award2016-2017SERB, DST, New Delhi
16.Dr.B.NagarathinamWomen Scientist Scheme2016-2017DST, New Delhi
17.Dr. B. Mythili GnanamangaiYoung Women Scientist2016-2017Dr Kalam Educational Trust

Dr.G.Ayyappadasan – Patent Grant – Microwave assisted detection of UV-absorbing compounds from lichen – 26.09.2022

Dr.S.Rubavathi – Copyright – Experimental laboratory manual for Bioprocess Technology – 22.11.2017

Dr.G.Ayyappadasan – Copyright – Manual on Laboratory techniques in Fermentation Technology – 03.06.2019